Meaning of Navanätha Datta Stötraà

The prayer lists the location in India of the nine temples built by Sri Swamiji in honor of the nine Datta Näthas (previous incarnations of Lord Dattatreya in the Nätha tradition). Each of the nine seed syllables from Sri Swamiji's name represents one of them as follows:

"Ga - ëa - pa - ti - Sa - cci - dä - nan da"

1.	In New Delhi – gam – Datta –Matsy ē ndranäth
2.	In Nellore – ëaà – Datta –G ō rakhnäth
3.	In Bhimavaram – 🛛 pam – Datta –Jälandharanäth
4.	In Kadapa – tim – Datta –Känéphänäth
5.	In Kaikaluru – sam – Datta –Carpaöunäth
6.	In Srikakulam – cim – Datta –Näg ē çanäth
7.	In Kamareddi – däà – Datta –Bhartarénäth
8.	In Eluru – nam – Datta –R ē vaëanäth
9.	In Guntur – dam – Datta –Gahanénäth

I prostrate to Sage Sri Ganapati Sachchidananda who has consecrated these nine Navanatha temples. Sri Swamiji Himself is the combined embodiment of all nine Datta Nathas. He blesses me bountifully here and in the hereafter when I meditate upon Him.